Call Now

(713) 697-1845


Best Economical
Student Training

When only the BEST will do!


Take your DPS road test with us the


Take driver education at low cost


Convenience Without Sacrificing Quality


Texas Certified Driver Ed Instructors

The B.E.S.T Services

Driving is a skill many people desire but do not possess. The good news is that anyone who wants to learn driving can do so with our expert training. Your local B.E.S.T. Driving Instructors go through a rigorous training and certification program to be “Certified”. Put their expertise and experience to work for you developing your driving skills.


Driver Licenses Consultation

We give the Authorized DPS driving test every week. Take the knowledge you have learned from the online course and apply it in a private driving lesson with a highly trained instructor. Review the requirements below to get on the road to your license today!

Adult Driver

A TDLR (Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation) approved course.

Teen Driver

We offers our teen course in-person and online with convenient local drive sites.

Third Party Road-Test

Don’t wait for a DPS appointment, get your license from a B.E.S.T. instructor.

Defensive Driving

Dismiss your ticket with this 6 hour course. Take it in-person or online.


B.E.S.T. Mission

To honor the trust of all our customers, safeguard the public, and provide a fair and efficient licensing and regulatory environment at an economical cost possible.


B.E.S.T. Vision

To be the leader in public service by creating innovative, economical and regulatory practices, and cultivate highly-engaged instructors who provide exceptional customer service.


B.E.S.T. Core Values

Customer Service
Open and Free Communication

Our Programs

Our instructors are held to a very high standard, licensed by the State of Texas to provide you the very best in  training and consulting.


Texas License to Carry

Texas is a shall-issue state, with concealed weapons licenses issued at the state level by the Department of Public Safety; no permit, background check or firearms registration to buy a handgun from private individuals.

More Info and Scheduling

As of Sept. 1, 2021, permitless concealed carry and open carry is legal for anyone at least 21 years old who may lawfully possess a handgun. The new law applies to both open carry in a holster and concealed carry, where no part of the firearm is visible. Texas law is quite specific in that openly carried handguns must be kept in a holster. In addition, 18 to 20 year olds protected under certain court orders related to family violence are allowed to apply for a license to carry.

Texas LTCs are issued to both residents and non-residents who are at least 21 years of age (18 if a member or veteran of the U.S. military). They require a four- to six-hour training course as well as passing both a written exam and a shooting proficiency demonstration. Some areas are off-limits, including racetracks and secure areas of airports.

In terms of reciprocity, since Texas allows permitless carry, any person 21 years of age and older who can legally possess a firearm may carry a concealed firearm on his or her person without a license or permit. Take our Live LTC Class as low as $75

Register for the class


Texas Drug Offender

This is 15 hour an interactive and informative course approved by Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation(TDLR). It satisfies requirement for Texas Drivers Licenses and certificates will be issued upon completion.

Registration and More Info

Our goal is to serve the Community through Education and Counseling Services. We are licensed by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation. Before registering for any classes, please verify that the classes you intend to take is licensed by the Regulatory Agency.

The fee is due at the time of registration! This fee is non-refundable and there is a $150 rescheduling fee.

Register here for the Class

Please use the link below to find classes near you:

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation.

Our Drug (Alcohol) Awareness Class is written to meet national standards and is recognized by courts and organizations that allow distance learning. It provides meaningful content to meet court, legal, or employer and personal growth.

The course price includes an enrollment verification letter and your certificate of completion. We do not charge additional fees for providing these documents.


Insurance & Financials

We are United Insurance & Financial Services, serving the Houston and surrounding communities for over 25 years. We provide competitive products and service to individuals and families for all types of Insurance Lines.

Quote and More Info

Insurance Lines include the following and click here for a Quote:

Life & Health Insurance

Auto Insurance


Home Insurance:


Business Insurance:

  • BONDS​
  • & MUCH MORE…

Adult Training

Texas requires adults aged 18-24 to complete a 6 hour theory course as well as a Road Test. Adults over the age of 25 must pass a written test and the Road Test. By combining the theory requirement with in-car driver training, you’ll be better prepared for the Road Test. We offer the 6 hour adult course online with convenient local drive sites in your neighborhood!

How it Works


To get your license, you will need to receive your ADE-1317 certificate from your course provider


6 Hour DPS class required for adults 18-25

Includes 6 hours of classroom instruction and the Permit Test.


Must be Be between the ages of 18 - 24


Take your DPS toad test with Us


Call Us for more details

To take our On-line Training

Teen Training

Learning to drive is not a rite of passage; it’s not a game or cool app, it’s a skill-set you learn. Driving is one of the most dangerous things people do every day, and it requires a certain skill level if you want to survive today’s challenging roadways. You don’t become a safe driver by getting a driver’s license. You become a safer driver by spending hours of time practicing in the car with a Certified Professional Driving Instructor.

What You Get


We do pick up from the school for drive times.


We work with teen schedule


We allow make up for missed classroom lessons


We offer a discount for qualifying insurance

To take our On-line Training


Schedule Your Driving Lessons with Us!

Booking is fast and easy…, meet your personal driving instructor early as the same day.


State DMV Approved

Brought to you by NDT | Course: CP302

TEXAS Defensive Driving Course

The Texas Driving Safety or Ticket Dismissal Program is completed online and is designed for ticket dismissal or court ordered defensive driving drivers education.

Complete your drivers education course online.

State Approved for Ticket Dismissal or Court ordered Defensive Driving

Guaranteed Lowest Price

Complete on any device

English and Spanish

Audio read along

Now available in the Apple App Store and Google Play Store

No Additional or Hidden Fees


State DMV Approved

Don’t wait for an appointment at DPS to get your license! B.E.S.T. Driving is now authorized to offer the Road Test. Get your license in familiar surroundings with the people you already know and trust.

Third Party Road Test

We test in all areas of Houston metro, and many others cities. We can test anybody; Teens and Adults any age. Do not go to the DPS to wait 4 months to take your test when you can take official driver license test this week with us. As for Adult 18 and up, All we need is your permit and we can test you this week. As for the teens we can test you no matter where you took the drivers ed. We can get you set up this week for your ROAD test.

Learn the rules of Texas roadways online then build your skills behind the wheel.

Be at least 16 Yrs. Old

Hold Permit for 6 Months

Complete a 32 Hr. Online/Classroom Course

Complete 7 Hrs. Driving/7 Hrs. Observation

Once you complete your online course, your State DE-964 Completion Certificate will be mailed to you.

Frequently Asked Questions

When will I be able to get my learner's permit?

You will take your permit test online after completing Session 3. Upon passing this exam your certificate will be sent to you via Priority Mail.

How will I acquire the certificate necessary for my learner's permit?

You will be sent the permit portion of your DE-964 via Priority Mail. You will take this certificate to the DPS (please refer to the Permit Checklist to see what other documents DPS will require you to present) to get your permit as long as you are at least 15 years old. Otherwise, you will have to wait until your 15th birthday.

What if I don't pass the test at the end of a session?

The session will need to be repeated and the end of session test re-taken. You cannot advance to the next session until you have earned a passing grade. If you do not pass the final test in Session 16, you must repeat the session until you can successfully pass the test.

How long will it take me to complete the online course?

You could complete this course as quickly as 20 days if you elect to work daily and book your drives as soon as you have received your learner’s permit. You will have 90 days to complete 32 hours of online instruction and 180 days to complete 14 hours of in-car instruction (7 hours driving / 7 hours observation). The State enforces a 2 hour maximum of instruction per day. Completion of the course is dependent on your learning pace and when you schedule your drives.

Is the Driving System online course approved by the State of Texas?

Yes. The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation has approved this course for B.E.S.T. Driving only.

How is the online learning experience different from a classroom learning experience?

Taking the course online allows you to learn at your own pace without the distractions of your classmates while still having access to a top-trained instructor, just as you would in a classroom. The online course can also be accessed 24/7/365, allowing it to fit into your busy schedule.

Will I still be equally prepared to start practicing behind the wheel driving?

Yes. This online course is comprised of the same comprehensive, proven curriculum we previously taught in our classrooms for years.

Will I still get to drive with a B.E.S.T. Driving instructor?

Yes. All of our online packages include driving instruction and observation with one of our top-trained B.E.S.T. Driving instructors.


"About two weeks ago, I took my son here to take his driving test. I was very impressed. Making the appointment was a very easy process and I really appreciate the professionalism and understanding of this school. My son was missing one document. The instructor was very understanding and allowed me to reschedule for the next day. I will definitely bring my other children back here!"

Rhonda Perkins

"We had a pleasant and easy experience with Mr. Rico, he was very patient with my twin brother and I. Overall, great service and this has definitely boosted our confidence! 10/10 would recommend"

Amaris Aguirre

"Guess who passed their drivers license test?!! What a great experience!! Mr Rico and was so nice and patient with my son and made him feel very comfortable for his driving test. I would DEFINITELY recommend this driving school for anyone in the Houston area. Thank you again for such a great experience!!!."

Kelechi Bradley

"I loved the service! I was able to get my drivers license the same day and Rico made the process easy and clear for me to understand."

Dina Escobar

"Absolutely amazing experience. The teachers are very patient and provide great instruction during the lesson. I felt so relaxed learning to drive with them. They really break down the lessons and tailor it to your specific needs. I highly recommend Best Driving School. They live up to their name. Also, Ms. Qualls, Ms. Mitchell, and Mr. Paul are top tier instructors."

Donna M